Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Department of Chemistry Aurora Clark Group

Updates for 2015-2016

Congratulations to Morgan Kelley and Ernesto Martínez Baez! In July, Morgan successfully defended his thesis and Ernesto happily married his girlfriend in Cuba.

Congratulations to Alex McCue and Tiecheng Zhou. Alex was the 2016 recipient of the Glenn A. Cosby Outstanding Graduate Seminar Award. Tiecheng was awarded the Harold W. Dodgen Outstanding Graduate Seminar Award. IMG_2811

Congratulations to Chun-Hung Wang who successfully defended his thesis in April and graduated in MayWe are proud of you! 2016-05-09 15.48.01

Welcome Ernesto Martínez Baez!

Ernesto joined the group as a Ph.D student in January of 2016. He is currently trying to understand the distribution between liquid:liquid phase boundaries of actinides employing Polarizable Continuum Models.
Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 3.20.42 PM

Congratulations to Morgan Kelly, who was awarded a fellowship through the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) program. He will be finishing his Ph.D working with Dr. Ping Yang on a collaborative project at Los Alamos National Laboratory!

Congratulations to Tiecheng Zhou, who received a 2015 Graduate Student award to attend the Foundations of Molecular Modeling (FOMMS) conference.

Welcome Dr. Lance Edens!

Lance joined the group in October as a new post-doctoral researcher. He is currently developing approaches to model excited state charge and energy transfer in solutions.


Welcome Lelee Ounkham!

Lelee joined the group as a Ph.D student in September. She will be working on developing an approach to model excited state charge and energy transfer in solutions.IMG_1846